Our Board of Directors

National Dropout Prevention Network Board of Directors

Dr. Debra Duardo

Los Angeles County Office of Education (LACOE)

Los Angeles, CA

NDPN Chair

Ms. Kirsten Baesler

State Superintendent
North Dakota Department of Public Instruction

Bismarck, ND

Dr. John D. Barge

McIntosh County School System

Darien, GA

NDPN Partnerships and Outreach

Ms. Martha Barrett

Senior VP, Jacksonville Market Manager
Global Marketing & Corporate Affairs
Bank of America

Jacksonville, FL

NDPN Recording Secretary

Mrs. Elayne Bennett

President and Founder
Best Friends Foundation

Arlington, VA

Mr. Bobby Carrell

Bobby Carrell & Associates

Monroe, GA

Mr. Bob Collins

Chief Instructional Officer, LAUSD (Retired)
Superintendent, Grossmont Union High School District (Retired)

Peoria, AZ

Former NDPN Chair

Dr. Steven W. Edwards

President & CEO
Edwards Educational Services

Alexandria, VA

Sari Factor, Board

Ms. Sari Factor


Scottsdale, AZ

Dr. Emily Hernandez

Assistant Professor
Charter College of Education, Special Education & Counseling
California State University, Los Angeles

Los Angeles, CA


Mr. Thom Jackson

President & CEO
EdisonLearning, Inc.

Jersey City, NJ

Mr. Raymond J. McNulty

Dean, School of Education
Southern New Hampshire University
Chair, Penn Foster High School Board

Manchester, NH

Former NDPN Chair

Dr. Steven Paine

Education Innovation Leader

Hurricane, WV


Dr. George J. Petersen

Founding Dean, College of Education
Clemson University

Clemson, SC

Ex Officio

Mr. Andrew Post

Senior Vice President
Catapult Learning

Camden, NJ


Mrs. Carol Raines-Brown

Executive Director
Making A 
Difference Foundation
Board Member, Inglewood USD

Inglewood, CA

Mr. Ted Riley

Attorney & Partner
Riley, Pope & Laney, LLC

Columbia, SC

Mr. Robert Sainz

Assistant General Manager
City of Los Angeles
Economic and Workforce Development Department

Los Angeles, CA


Ms. Denine Torr

Community Initiatives
Dollar General Corporation

Goodlettesville, TN

Dr. Valerie Truesdale

Chief Officer, Technology & Community Engagement
Charlotte Mecklenburg Schools

Charlotte, NC

Mr. Stuart J. Udell

Chief Executive Officer
K12 Inc.

Herndon, VA

Former NDPN Chair

Dr. Edward Lee Vargas

Executive Vice President, National Programs
AVID Center

San Diego, CA

Dr. Linda Sue Warner

Special Assistant to the President on Tribal Affairs
Northeastern Oklahoma A&M College

Miami, OK

Mr. Shawn Wilson

Multicultural Community Engagement Manager
Ford Motor Company Fund

Dearborn, MI

NDPN Vice Chair